top of page

The Magic of Timing


Timing. We’ve all heard the saying, “Timing’s a Bitch” or “Right person, wrong time”. Timing, timing, timing, oh what a grand concept to use to explain things not working out in life. But now more than ever, I’m finding how fascinating everything unfolds and folds into each other with the magical ingredient of timing.


In hindsight those months of being stuck in a limiting and draining mindset served a purpose, as everything aligned. From bonding and sharing different perspectives with friends that I loved but wasn’t the closest with previously, to picking up a book that I bought months ago telling me I need a change, to having uncomfortable conversations in my workplace.


From parting ways with a partner that felt like home, to finding friends that feel like soulmates, and from meeting multiple disappointments to meeting a few that lean more towards hope. All signs point north, all signs are pulling me towards the edge, begging for me to kick down the heavily guarded gates of my own limitations.


The sequence of how events and emotions flowed and found its rightful place on the puzzle that has been waiting to be put together for the longest time. Sure maybe I’m just looking back and trying to tell myself a better version of my story, most likely confirmation bias or recency bias, whatever it may be, I’ve managed to paint a more elegant picture in my head, one that doesn’t make want to scream and pull at my hair or cry myself to sleep. So let’s have it, timing.


bottom of page